The Struggle


Quick entry:

As an actor, I sometimes get FRUSTRATED having to survive financially OFF SET. Its like, really? really?  This is what I have to do to keep a roof over my head and hold true to my dreams.  Really?  I REALLY have to go through unbearable situations just BECAUSE I have a dream? Wow.  I guess this is what it means to PAY YOUR DUES in this industry.  WALKING to an event on Melrose Avenue tonight, I was able to check my attitude as I passed Alexander McQueen, Madison, and a plethora of other high fashion stores that some only have been blessed to see in the magazines.  You know what, because I’m in a confidentiality agreement, I cannot speak on the specifics of my stress causes, but I can say this:  THIS WILL NOT BREAK ME. I came here for a specific reason, and that was to act.  I WILL ACT, I don’t care how long it takes or how many trials I have to get through to get what I want.  Bottom line.  

I’ve seen many people that I started out with in 2004 drop like flies because life was kicking LIFE out of them.  I’ve been sad when they regretfully just “gave up”.  Man, I’ve seen it and I REFUSE to let that happen.  So, if you are intentionally trying to piss me off and stress me out, please know this: GAME RECOGNIZE GAME.

Thank you world for taking the time to read a glimpse into my life.

#THEcompleteEND

xoxo 

Anji Ray

 

About Anji Ray

Anji Ray: An*jee Rey -noun Panamanian Princesa. A force. A lover. A Fighter. 5-Star. Trained. Classy. Ready. Actor. Groundling In Training. Facebook.com/anjirayproductions
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Show Me love and leave a comment! Thank You!

