Too Small For The Role?!


Ok!

So, I’m gonna have to do a video on this one yall! If you haven’t seen my YouTube Videos yet, check them out at http://www.youtube.com/anjiray27 ASAP!

So, I get called to audition for the show, “How Do I look?” On the Style Network yesterday for shooting on Tuesday and a Fitting today. So, I get there and there are like 7 other women there ok? They were all like a size 14-22 ok? Now for those of you who don’t know me, I lost like 50+ lbs, and used wear a size 20.

My body is shaped like a coca-cola with my top portion like unbelievably large, nice waist, thighs all that. So they were fitting us in wedding gowns, they wanted 6 women, 2 for too big, 2 for just right, and 2 for 2 small. Well, they got everyone except for too tight, so I slip on this gown that is a size 12. That bad boy was fitting all the way till we got to the breasts. Them mugs were Too big! I was the smallest there, so they could have very well put me in one of the gowns that were just right. Hmmmm?

Well, the producer wanted to put me in the dress that was just right but here comes this PA who was like, “No, we already have 3 who look good.”. WTF????? Did I hear this shit right? So, mind you I’m the only one who is of color and you know sistah girl had to come with her A-Game right? Make-up? Check! Heels? Check! Hair? Check! The whole NINE baby!

So, at the end of the day, my ass got cut for being too small with a huge bosom! Well, Damn! Hollywood is a Trip!

Am I mad? Naw, not at all. It was a compliment to say the least. But they could have X’ed out one of them other “Just Right” broads for the fabulous Anji Ray! Well, hell, better luck next time!

Follow me on Twitter @anjiray
Facebook me @ facebook.com/Anji100

Until next time yall…

***Update! The Video Is Up yall!
http://www.youtube.com/anjiray27
Xoxoxoxo

~Anji Ray~

About Anji Ray

Anji Ray: An*jee Rey -noun Panamanian Princesa. A force. A lover. A Fighter. 5-Star. Trained. Classy. Ready. Actor. Groundling In Training. Facebook.com/anjirayproductions
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Show Me love and leave a comment! Thank You!

